Aller au contenu
Contacter Support

Share location

Ce contenu n’est pas encore disponible dans votre langue.

XpertEye’s location-sharing feature lets you share or request GPS coordinates during a call.

Section titled “XpertEye’s location-sharing feature lets you share or request GPS coordinates during a call.”

XpertEye’s location-sharing feature allows you to share or request the GPS coordinates of your contacts during a call, offering real-time visibility on a map. This feature is optional and must be activated by contacting your dedicated project manager.

How to use location sharing:

  1. During a call, select Location to open the Location sidebar.
  2. Choose how you’d like to share the location:
    • Share location to display your GPS coordinates and location on a map.
    • Request location to view your contact’s GPS coordinates and location (your contact must accept or decline the request).

Once a location is shared, you can:

  • Copy the GPS coordinates by clicking the copy icon.
  • View the map in full-screen mode by clicking the fullscreen icon.
  • Close the Location sidebar by clicking the close icon.
  • End location sharing anytime by selecting Stop location sharing.

Important notes:

  • Guest participants can only accept location-sharing requests; they cannot initiate or request them.
  • Only one participant can share their location at a time.
  • No location data is recorded, and sharing will automatically stop when the call ends.